#NaNoWriMo2014 – Angels Deserve To Die

From the beginning of the month, on through today, November has been a whirlwind of writing,Read Me! writing, writing.  From midnight on November 1st, I have been busily writing away at my 2014 National Novel Writing Month novel: Angels Deserve To Die (use the QR code to read it!). As you can see from the NaNoWriMo stats, I’ve been a busy beaver!

 

 

While I have completed the challenge that the National Novel Writing Month poses (50,000 words written in 30 days), I have just over four chapters left to complete the novel itself. It is promising to top out NaNoWriMo Statssomewhere between 65 and 75,000 words. Not too shabby if I do say so myself.

 

During the past twenty-two days, I also got the opportunity to participate in two amazing events: The Great Train Escape from Los Angeles to San Francisco and the Night of Writing Dangerously in San Francisco. All told we raised something in the neighborhood of $70,000 towards the organizations Youth Writer’s Program.

While Angels Deserve To Die, is nearing completion in its first, rough draft, I also have some added motivation to edit it quickly. I have been working with Tablo Publishing, a new website where authors can upload their works and allow readers to view it, sometimes even live as it is being written. The interesting part is that Tablo, for NaNoWriMo 2014 will be selecting the top five books between November and December to give the opportunity at a publishing deal. Sounds pretty ADTD Cover 2nifty huh?  I thought so, that is why I have this year’s NaNo novel up on their site.

If you’re interested in checking it out use the QR code or simply click this link Angels Deserve To Die to read it now! Hope this post finds you all in great spirits and if you take the time to read through my novel, you have my most heartfelt thanks. Cheers!

One thought on “#NaNoWriMo2014 – Angels Deserve To Die

  1. Wow, you are doing a great job here. Keep up the good work. Am looking forward to its completion as I like reading from beginning to end. Just a preference of mine. Probably has to do with old age and how many books I read per week. Need to keep them straight. But thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

